In festo Sancti Patritii Episcopi, Confessoris Ad Laudes

Today’s recording is of Lauds for the feast of St. Patrick, I class, principal patron of my diocese.

Summary: All is taken from the common of a confessor bishop, except the collect, which is proper to the feast. The psalms of Sunday are used, first scheme. Finally, a commemoration is made of the Lenten feria.

 
AR 2
AR 368
AR 385
AR 647
AR [55]

For the text only, but with a translation, click HERE for an approximately correct version.

(I don’t know how to get DivinumOfficium to do a particular feast like this, but the option “Trident 1910” which I have linked at least gives all the needed texts for today, albeit with extras.)

For a different way to access the recording above, click HERE.

One thought on “In festo Sancti Patritii Episcopi, Confessoris Ad Laudes

  1. Note: I would have taken the “solemn tone” for the Benedictus, because of this being a feast I class; however, as it happened, I did not think of this until the next morning, when I was listening to the recording.

    Like

Leave a Reply

